Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Boston Harbor Front
Boston Harbor Front

Funnily, I ended up writing a poem entitled “New Waters” just before I saw this prompt.

I recently moved to Boston to start my freshman year at Emerson College. I’ve always loved looking at water, whether its part of a river, lake or ocean, but each body of water represent something different to me. Here in Boston, looking at Massachusetts Bay (which joins the Atlantic Ocean further along), I feel a sense of familiarity. No matter how different I find things here in Boston, or simply how different life is in a city all alone, these waters remind of all the things that aren’t different. It reminds me of home.

Leave a Reply

